Is anyone home?

So I haven’t blogged in 2 years. 

It was a combination of many reasons.

I felt like it became a job. I stopped enjoying it.

I started blogging 7 years ago because I felt like it was a release- and then it didn’t.

But it’s been two years, and I missed it.

I probably have NO READERS left, and that’s ok too.

So what’s happened in the past two years…

For those who don’t follow me on instagram, or know me personally… we welcomed another daughter in April of 2013.

Her name is Eden and she is our little miracle.

 10151420_10154001162260548_5099843905309901974_n

I became pregnant without the help of fertility drugs or procedures. She was born at 39+ weeks, with a relatively easy pregnancy. Of course, as you age- pregnancy takes a toll on your body.

The girls love her- and really are the best big sisters.

Speaking of the girls, they are 6.5 years old and about to enter the first grade.

I left them back a year because their teachers told me that they were not ready. It was a hard decision, but I wanted to do what was in their best interest.  They are so excited to start school- they just have no idea what homework is and how much they’re going to hate it.

10390237_10154335708470548_2795637128376603912_n

We still live in Israel- but that will change pretty soon. Within the year, we are planning on moving to the West Coast. We are excited about it, and I am just about done living in a war torn country. 

So what’s new with you?

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Is anyone home?

  1. Kayy

    I have been reading from day 1 the girls are beautiful and Congrats on the new little one. I hope all is well with you all with things going on over there. Hope to see a new post soon.

    Reply
    1. gemini-girl Post author

      Thank you so much!! I often forget that I had actual people reading my little blog. It means so much! xoxo

      Reply

Leave a Reply

