Thankful.

This was my second Thanksgiving in Israel.

I miss the holidays.

I have so much to be thankful for this year.

January:

  • I am thankful that I admitted to myself that I was depressed. I am thankful that I took the steps to get help. I am SUCH a better mother and person because of it.

 

February:

  • I am thankful that I got to go home to New York to visit my friends and family. Although it was a business trip, it was the much-needed breather I needed to fill up my heart.  I am thankful that I got to spend time with some of my favorite people while I was there

    Miss Annie Spohr

 

 

  • Also? Thankful for being close to family- and being able to celebrate my sister in laws wedding day.

 

March:

  • I am thankful for being able to spend Holidays with family.

Purim

April:

  • I’m thankful that my girls can play and run around outside with their cousins.

 

May:

  • I am thankful that I finally mastered bread making!

 

June:

  • I am thankful that I had a chance to visit Paris for my 30th birthday, and to have been there with amazing friends who i love.

 

July:

  • I’m Thankful that we have a pool for the kids to jump into when it gets hot outside.

 

August:

  • I’m thankful for hot summer days.

September:

  • I’m thankful that my girls are adjusting to school in Israel

 

  • I am also very thankful to have celebrated my 6th wedding anniversary with my amazing husband (who yes, can drive me insane on most days)

2005

2011

 

October:

  • I am thankful for my amazing husband who turned 32  this October. He is the bestest Daddy ever.

  • I am thankful that my girls can spend time with my grandfather.

November:

  • I’m thankful that I had a chance to go to London (although it was a business trip):

  • I’m also VERY thankful that I had a chance to celebrate my daughters 4th birthday… life could have taken a different turn when they were born 10 weeks early..

 

But more than anything I am thankful for these little girls who brighten up my day.

Every day.

 

 

What are you thankful for this year?

6 thoughts on “Thankful.

  1. Lisa

    Wow, how can I possibly top that? I am thankful for my terrific husband who hasn’t left me 🙂 (we also celebrated our 6th wedding aniversary this year, yes he drives me insane as well), our wonderful families, our beautiful and smart as hell almost 4 year old daughter. My great job that I have been at for almost 12 years that makes me lose my shit regularly. And my new boss that is so sweet and much easier to deal with than the last one. I am thankful for our beautiful house and hopeful that we will not go bankrupt because of it. I am thankful Christmas is almost here and a whole new year will begin. And I am thankful for LMFAO too because the are freaking awesome. 🙂
    Oh- and thankful for kick ass bloggers! Thankful and grateful for all that I have! Lisa

    Reply
  2. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row

    I’m grateful for my husband (and his sobriety!), the bloggy community, and for being employed. 🙂 xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

