30 Days of Truth: Day 5

Day 5

Something you hope to do in your life

I dont feel like there is anything truly special about me.

I can cook- but I’m not the best cook

I can draw- but I am not the best artist

I can sing- but I am not the best singer

I am a mother- but I am not the best mother

I am a wife- but I am not the best wife

I am a daughter- but I am far from being the best daughter

I am an employee- but I am not the best employee

I am a friend- but I am not the bestest friend

I dont feel as thought I am truly wonderful at anything.

I can do many little things and I am many things to many people… but I dont feel as though I am living my best life.

I am not true to myself.

I am not authentic.

No one really knows me.

I hardly do.

I hope to one day lead an authentic life.

That is my hope for myself.

 

 

What do you hope to accomplish one day?

6 thoughts on “30 Days of Truth: Day 5

  1. KJ and the Kids

    I had a blog post in my head that I just couldn’t get down about this VERY thing.
    Meritocracy at it’s finest. And I’m a middle child to boot.
    Once again we are back in sync. 🙂

    Reply
  2. edenland

    Oh oh, Gemini.

    GEMINI.

    You beautiful, beautiful woman …. I had a huge lump in my throat, reading this. Some people go through life and NEVER ask themselves these kinds of questions.

    I think you are utterly amazing – and so brave, for packing up your whole NY life and moving to Israel. Do you know what kind of balls you needed to do this? (ANSWER: Big fat hairy ones.)

    You are on the biggest journey, sweetheart. Inside yourself. I freakin love you.

    XOXOXOXOXXO

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    This is exactly how I feel. Thank you for putting it into words.

    I have been thinking about how unauthentic I feel lately. Following blogs, wanting to do what they do, instead of just living my life as I would.

    I sometimes think I just need to step back, forget what everyone thinks, lose the computer and live.

    I hope to be happy and not stressed one day. Just to have time to enjoy my children and family without obligations hanging over my head.

    Reply
  4. Sloane Reed

    “I am not true to myself.

    I am not authentic.

    No one really knows me.

    I hardly do.

    I hope to one day lead an authentic life.

    That is my hope for myself.”

    Wow. That passage stopped me in my tracks. It takes great courage to admit those things so freely. I admire you for it. More people can relate than you may know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

