Don’t Hate Me

Next week… I go in for my frozen transfer. 

I am freaked out. 

I am actually doing this again? 

My estrogen enraged body will tell you that yes, indeed I am. 

I have always wanted a big family. 

4 children was my magic number. 

When I found out that I was infertile, I was scared. Was I ever going to experience the joys of motherhood? Would I ever hear a child call me “Mommy”? Would I ever know what it was like to have to deal with a diaper LITERALLY exploding? 

And then I was blessed. 

With two little girls: 

  

Neve & Soleil's Early Glamour Shots

 

I hope that I can make them big sisters one day soon… 

But if I can’t, well… I will not cry. 

Because at the end of the day, I am blessed. 

At the end of the day, I have two little girls who run to the front door with hugs and kisses when they hear me come in after a long days work. 

I’ve decided that I as much as I want to share with all of you the outcome of whether or not the frozen cycle is successful…I wont.. for a while. 

In Judaism they say you should wait until after your first trimester is over before you announce your pregnancy. 

So I will be doing just that. 

 If it does, or doesn’t work… I wont share until sometime in June.  I know you hate me, but I need as much luck as I can get considering my last pregnancy wasn’t ideal. 

I would like some fairy baby dust from all of you though. 

Sending you all much love… 

GG

15 thoughts on “Don’t Hate Me

  1. flmgodog

    I was waiting to annouce on my blog until 12 weeks, I still blogged about it but didn’t push until twelve weeks. Which at that time I found out I had lost both twins.

    Wishing you all the good thoughts and prayers possible!!

    Reply
  2. Maya Hanley

    Blowing big clouds of fairy dust your way. As you say,if you are blessed, you are blessed. If not, you are already blessed with your two beautiful daughters. I wish you blessings.

    Reply
  3. Molly

    Honey, you do what you gotta do! But I can’t promise I won’t be checking you out at the March of Dimes walk trying to figure it out. Because you ARE coming right? Haha. Idk if you are marching with work again but I want to see you and the girls!

    Reply
    1. geminigirl64 Post author

      ha! yes, i am doing the march of dimes but i am the team leader for work again. we just have to walk together!

      Reply
  4. pillarr1

    I TOTALLY understand why you are doing this. It is an emotional rollercoaster and you have to deal with it your own way. I am hoping and praying that it all works out the way it is meant to. Dust your way sister.

    Reply
  5. staciet

    I’m with K on the “WHAT??!!!” comment, but you have to do what you’ve got to do. Wishing you much goodness and a stress free 9 months… 🙂

    Reply
  6. Kir

    as much as I don’t LIKE it…I GET it 🙂 I really do. So keep your secret and I’ll send the fairy dust and sometime in June we’ll see if it worked.

    GOOD LUCK & FAIRY BABY DUST TO you GG!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

