Etsy WTH? of the Day

 
 
Often, I browse through the website ETSY.
I adore it.
Handmade, one of a kind products.
If you  are ever looking for an amazing gift, look no further than this website.
On rare occasions, as I surf the site, I come across something that will stop me in my tracks.
Today, it is this:
 
 
Blue Willow the Sleepy Snail - Original Sculpture
 
This is something that nightmares are made of my friends.
 
My nightmares.
 
But wait… it gets better.
The artist has this to say about the product:
 
Blue Willow the Sleepy Snail

“Blue willow is made from a giant snail shell, old porcelain doll head, clay and raccoon penis bones for antennas. She has turquoise blue flocking for body.

She is approximately 7 inches long, 7.5 inches tall and 3.5 inches deep.

She is an original, one-of-a-kind sculpture.”

 
OMG- Raccoon penis bones?!
Where does one go to purchase Raccoon penis bones?
Local market?
 
If you are interested.. you can find it here.
 
She will set you back about $42.99
Yes…. $42.99
 
 
17 thoughts on “Etsy WTH? of the Day

  1. edenland

    I almost spit tea all over my computer.

    If it was a cake you could send it to cake wrecks … where in Gods name would you send this? Raccoon penis bone wrecks? LOLZA

    Reply
  2. Robin from Israel

    I’m sorry, did you just say RACCOON PENIS BONES?!?!? (the googlers are going to have a field day with this one)

    You really need to send this to Craftastrophe or Regretsy.

    * goes off to remind herself that her own etsy shop is just nice peaceful feeling photographs, not the stuff of anyone’s nightmares *

    Reply
  3. Kir

    Holy Good G*D…that is very very disturbing. Funny….but scary.

    and $43??? do you know how many pairs of shoes that can buy ??? 🙂 LOL

    Reply
  4. poobou

    You know, the disembodied creepy doll head was already the stuff of nightmares. Toss in some raccoon penis bones (WTF?) and yeah, I might never sleep again. Thanks for sharing that, now I think I need some bleach for my brain.

    Reply
  5. Maya Hanley

    OMG. I just arrived in Toronto yesterday and checking my email this morning and saw your post! My sister and I are crying with laughter. Literally. That other post by mamma2addie is HILARIOUS. $150!!!!! You made my day ladies!

    Reply
  6. mel

    As if the picture of it wasn’t creepy enough. Racoon penis bones???!!! I bet this woman has like 45 cats and has them stuffed for display once they die. CREEP

    Reply
  7. amy d

    No.Way.

    I buy from Etsy all the time, but this? This is just plain weird!!!

    $43??? And yes, I would like to know where one purchases racoon penis bones and how much they’d set a person back! Freaky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

