Fleeting Moments

Purim is this week.

For all of you who don’t know what Purim is, it’s pretty much like the “Jewish Halloween”. Go HERE to learn more about it.

The girls daycare center had a party this week where all the kids dressed up in costumes.

I happen to have a zillion costumes, so I decided to try them on the girls to see what would work.

Neve was not amused.

 

Oh The humanity!

She hated the feel of the dress, so I had an idea to use the tutu’s from their first birthday party and make them ballerinas…

Neve was NOT AMUSED:

 

Soleil on the other hand, was more than happy to try on her costume:

 

This just goes to show you that just because you were born with a sibling, doesn’t mean you are anything alike!

I took my camera to their daycare center on a very SNOWY NYC day so that I could capture these very fleeting moments…

 

 

 

This will be the girls last Purim at their daycare.

They love it there.

I know that as long as the girls are together, anywhere will be home.

7 thoughts on “Fleeting Moments

  1. Nonnie

    I love, love, love the ballerina costumes…however, you know those are nearly matching, right?? Haha…had to say mention that after the hard time you give about the twin matchy match thing :). By the way, the twins have worn the brown heart pants a couple of times now…thank you so much…very cute!!

    Reply
    1. geminigirl64 Post author

      Ha Ha!! Dude, I had NO CHOICE. We didnt have anything else that they would agree to put on! Not matchy on purpose! Of course, there is NOTHING wrong with that!

      Reply
  2. Haley-O (Cheaty)

    Can I just say? OY! How cute are your girls!? I have to figure something out for Purim, too. My daughter will wear her new Cinderella dress from Disney World, and my son will be satisfied in his Cars hat, I’m sure. I can’t bear to put the poor guy back in the lion suit again… 😉 ANYWAY! Happy Purim!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

