Meet the Newest Member of My Family

My Canon Rebel!

 

I have wanted one since I first saw the pictures they produce. It is a bit expensive, so I kept putting it off. That is… that is until I realized that I am OMG going to Ireland in a week and a half.. and I cant take my crappy Point & Shoot. I am so not knocking P& S it’s just that with the amount of pictures that I take, I pretty much ruin them.

My husband knew just how long I’ve wanted one, so when I told him I ordered one- he was actually ok with it.

Little did I know, my husband is now OBSESSED with the camera- he takes pictures of everything.

Don’t believe me?

Boiling Water

Onion

 

But if course, the real reason we bought this camera:

I think this is the beginning of a BEAUTIFUL friendship.

What kind of camera do you have, and why do you love/ hate it?

26 thoughts on “Meet the Newest Member of My Family

  1. mayahanley

    Hi Maya, have you sorted out your trip to Ireland yet? If you need any advice or help, just let me know. I think it’s so cool that you are also called Maya and have Gemini non-identical twins just like my sister and I. Weird and wonderful. Love the camera and the photos 🙂 I have a recent photo I took of Glendalough, a magical place you must see, that I would like to share with you but not sure how.

    Reply
  2. Patti B.

    Neve cracks me up 🙂 They are getting so big!

    (sorry that was not the comment you asked for! I just have a regular canon 😉

    Reply
  3. pillarr1

    Canon Rebel huh? I need one of those. I have a camera now that takes very blurry pics all of the sudden. It did not used to do that. But is is also 6 years old. How is it when the girls are moving real fast? Does it still take good pics? Where is the best place to buy it? Yes, I NEED that camera!!

    Reply
    1. geminigirl64 Post author

      i bought mine from best buy. it runs about 600, but it is well worth it. it does everything by itself!! you wont miss those important moments! canon rebel xsi 12.2 mp

      Reply
  4. mama2addie

    I just got a Canon Rebel XSi for Christmas! I’m in love! I’ve been drooling over DSLRs for years, and finally just bit the bullet and did it!

    I have 3 different lenses right now, with a long list of wants in addition. I highly recommend a 50mm f/1.8 It’s a cheap ($99) and phenominal lens. I soot with it 95% of the time!

    Reply
  5. itsallgood18

    I know NOTHING of cameras…ever since I gained my weight back, I do know that I STEER clear. But Daniel and I are going to South Africa for the World Cup with all of my high school friends, so I will *allow* him to take one or two pictures of me. He has a Rebel, and he loves it.

    Have a BLAST in Ireland. And by the way, I love to see your daughter smile!! (Cracking up at her daddy). Made my day!

    Reply
    1. geminigirl64 Post author

      south africa!! oooh!!!! have fun!!! cant wait to see pictures! dont let like pass you by bec you dont like the way you look in pictures. I am so glad that I took pics after I had the girls, even though I was 50 lbs over my usual weight.

      Reply
  6. edenland

    I have an Olympus …… NNNNNNNKKKKKKKKKKK

    OH …. sorry, my camera is so boring that I just FELL ASLEEP.

    I covet a camera such as yours. COVET. Oh wow – tell your hubby I’m loving his artistic grapes shots! And that kooky one at the end, don’t think I’ve ever seen him so relaxed. Are you taking the girls to Ireland? Are you moving to Atlanta? Who WAS the second gunman on the grassy knoll???

    Love you XOXOXOXO

    Reply
    1. geminigirl64 Post author

      yes- if he knew that I posted that picture he would KILL me. He is usually silly like that ALL THE TIME with the girls.

      if you ever email me, I will tell you about ireland and my plans to go to u2’s recording studio in dublin for you!

      Reply
  7. Nonnie

    I have a Sony Cybershot, which takes pretty awesome pictures for a point and shoot. I am about to buy my first DSLR, a Nikon D90.

    Reply
  8. Kari

    I have a canon g9 as my “point and shoot” that is a 10 mp and then I have my precious baby…that I got for Christmas this year…a Canon T1i with the extra telephoto lens.

    And if you can get a hold of a 50 mm 1.8 lens, it is worth every penny!

    I am so jealous…..can I go to Ireland too?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

