What I Believe

I believe that a good slice of pizza is worth the zillion calories.

I believe that you should kiss  your children against their will (even if they scream and cry to get away).

I believe that every woman should treat herself to a manicure/pedicure at least once a month.

I believe that you should ALWAYS give up your seat to the pregnant/elderly.

I believe that you should never open someone’s refrigerator unless you ask first.

I believe that you should ALWAYS eat your sandwich bun with the seeds facing upwards (bec if you don’t, you’re eating your sandwich upside down people!)

I believe that you can meet/ make some of your best friends via the internet (blogs).

I believe that no matter how badly you think your life is, you wouldn’t trade it for the world.

I believe that you should go to the beach and get in the water, even if you don’t like to wear a bathing suit.

I believe that no one should be a helicopter parent.

I believe in buying expensive makeup because it goes on YOUR FACE and lasts longer.

I believe that you should never regret anything you have done in life (even if that includes the tramp stamp you got when you were 20..ahem)

I believe in remembering birthdays, because it makes someone feel special when you do.

I believe that it is never too late to go back to school.

I believe in wearing spanx.

I believe that every woman can look amazing- no matter what size or shape.

I believe that you never stop loving your “first love” (even if he did leave you when he thought you were pregnant.. ahem)

I believe that you can forgive, but never forget.

I believe that just because you were born to her, doesn’t mean you have to like your mother.

I believe that every marriage has it’s ups and downs.

I believe that every woman is a princess on her wedding day (no matter if the bride’s cousin tried to punch her out for kicking him out of her wedding- ahem)

I believe that there is always room on the credit card for an iced coffee.

I believe that sometimes life just ISN’T FAIR

My Maddie by The Spohrs Are Multiplying....

I believe that sometimes you just need a weekend away- alone.

I believe that just because you had: problems conceiving/difficult pregnancy/premature birth/ doesnt mean that you dont want to run away form your children at times.

I believe that you cant go wrong with avocado.

I believe that presents should be wrapped nicely.

I believe that facebook can be wonderful to reconnect with loved ones- if used wisely.

I believe that as an adult,  Disney World can be way more magical.

I believe that I will never find my second shoe.

 

I believe that there is a bigger picture, even if we can’t see it clearly.

What do you believe in?

6 thoughts on “What I Believe

  1. Elly

    “I believe that you should ALWAYS give up your seat to the pregnant/elderly.”

    Me too! Why does this not happen more often? Lovely list, though 🙂 ❤ for posting it!

    Reply
  2. eden

    I believe I just ate my lunch at 11am because I was starving. Now I am eating my lunch dessert. I believe I will be hungry again in the middle of the afternoon.

    I believe you can’t find a BlogHer ticket Maya …. you’ll have to go next year instead … AND MEET ME!!!! I’m seriously going next year. Woooot.

    I believe I owe you a guest post, I haven’t forgotten and promise to get it to you next week.

    XOXOXOXOXO

    Reply
  3. cuteellaisbold

    I believe you are correct on the above points. ‘Cept for the avocado, because I believe that squishy foods are gross.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

