See Kai Run

Let me tell you about a little company that I love called See Kai Run

A month or two back I was on a sample sale website  (which I love- if you would like to be invited by me, let me know) and purchased two pairs of shoes for my girls. I had purchased shoes prior to this, but they were never ones that my girls felt comfortable in. Either the shoes were too heavy, or the straps too tight.

I looked at the See Kai Run website and after reading the below statement I knew I had to buy them:

“See Kai Run and Smaller promote healthy development of babies’ and children’s feet with their ultra-flexible soles, soft leather and wide toe box. Our footwear meets the American Podiatric MedicalAssociation’s rigorous standards for foot health and functionality and has been awarded the APMA’s prestigious Seal of Acceptance.   

http://www.apma.org/MainMenu/RecommendedProducts.aspx 

What I love even more about them is the back storyof the company. A mom, looking for comfortable/ fashionable/affordable  shoes for her son decided to start up her own business after not being able to find a good pair of shoes:

“In 2002 I gave birth to a little boy named Kai. Two years later, I gave birth to a company called See Kai Run. See Kai Run was inspired by the need for comfortable shoes with flexible soles for my little Kai to wear outdoors. I wanted to create a line of shoes that was as happening as Kai – bold, hip, fun, with an urban sensibility. Something entirely different than what was offered.”

 

 

Why See Kai Run?

Healthy Fit

  • Very flexible soles are healthy for developing feet.
  • Wide opening and toe box accommodate even the chubbiest little feet.
  • Velcro closure allows for adjustable fit and easy on and off.
  • Leather lining is breathable and durable.
  • Padded collar adds comfort and helps our shoes stay on little feet.

Quality Construction

  • Leather used for our footwear meets the most stringent available U.S. and international guidelines.
  • Sheepskin leather uppers are butter-soft and more durable by weight than cow leather used by many other brands.
  • Durable construction and rubber sole stand up to heavy play indoors and out.

Urban Style

  • Hip, urban styles in modern color palettes.
  • Bold designs and detailing.
  • Modern takes on classic styles.

 

The shoes are a BIG HIT in my house. The girls always want us to put the shoes on them- they grab a shoe and hand it to us.

IMG_1551 by you.

 

IMG_1534 by you.

IMG_1557 by you.

They even love to chew on them

Roaming the halls by you.

The shoes in action!

I'm getting in the elevator by you.

I'm going to walk this way

I'm going this way now by you.

And I'm going to walk this way

 

They walk around in the See Kai Run shoes as if they are floating on air. The shoe itself is very soft and the soles are flexible- and they come in many beautiful designs (unlike other first shoe companies- I’m talking to you Str*de Rite!)

So because I TRULY LOVE this shoe company, I decided to contact them and ask if they would be interested in giving a free pair of shoes away to one lucky blog reader! They agreed- and now, one of you has the chance to win an AWESOME pair of shoes for your kid.

 See Kai Run has three different lines:

1) Smaller (0- 18months)

2) See Kai Run (6months- 3 years)

3) Eleven (not available in this giveaway) (3yo- 8yo)

 

All you have to do to enter is:

1)  Go to their website :  http://www.seekairun.com/index.html

2) Look at the style of shoe you are interested in

3) Post in the comment section which shoe style and size you would like to have if you won

4) If you choose, sign up for their email list- which btw, you wont regret, since their shoes andsizes tend to go- REALLY FAST. To sign up, all you have to do is go to their home page, and on the bottom where is says,  “Join our email list”- just type in your email address.

I will choose a winner at random. Contest ends on Friday, May 22nd at 8:00pm EST.

Believe me- as a mother of twins, I would NOT be supporting a company that I truly didn’t LOVE.

Good Luck!

🙂

23 thoughts on “See Kai Run

  1. Leslie

    I love them! LOVE! I guess if I had to pick for my little starting-to-walk girl, I would pick the Kaya in size 3. So cute!

    Reply
  2. Insta-Mom

    As another mom of twins, I have to agree that See Kai Run shoes are among the best. My boys got the Boden pair for their birthday, and they have, by far, been my favorites.

    With summer coming, though, I would love to win a pair of the Jackson sandals for them. It gets darn hot here in the desert and they need to air those little toes!

    Reply
  3. Summer

    What cute shoes! Thanks for sharing the info. I would love the “Nancy” in size 3 if I were to win a pair for my little Kailee. Ü

    Reply
  4. Tammy

    I’m a lurker but had to come out of the woodwork for this one. I LOVE the “Monica” in size 6-9mos- so cute! Thanks for the recommendation, always great to hear from moms that have actually tried something and love it for no reason less than being a great product!

    Reply
  5. Sugar & Ice

    I have a friend that raves about these shoes! How funny that you love them so much too.

    If I were to win, I’d love the See Kai Run Lowena in Size 9.

    Reply
  6. KJ and the Kids

    I can only hope to win because now I’m IN LOVE with the shoes….SUCH cute styles and they are too damn expensive for me to outfit all of these kids in them.
    I want the Mazi and Chase in 12 mos. and I want 2 baby girls so that I could get them the Jennae’s, hannah’s, Clara’s, Celeste’s, Lola’s, Kayla’s, Sofia’s, Stella’s and Yuna’s.
    How lucky are you to be able to get all of these styles 🙂

    Reply
  7. Amy

    I have twin boys and love See Kai Run Shoes. We have Gavin for them now and they’re so cute and the boys seem so comfortable in them.
    If I won, I ‘d love a pair of the Forest shoes in size 6 for the fall.

    Reply
  8. mama2addie

    Love the Isabella’s! Size 5! =o) I’ve wanted to try these, but my poor Kiddo’s feet don’t grow very fast! We’re still in our PediPeds!K

    Reply
  9. Lisa

    I love their shoes, so cute. I haven’t tried them yet as Maya is still in her first pair of stride rites (her feet don’t grow very fast). I love the Sofia in size 5, they would make adorable dress shoes for Maya.

    Reply
  10. eden

    Great. Now I’m in love with these shoes and if I don’t win your giveaway I will obsess until I buy some.

    Thanks, Gemini!! 🙂

    If I DO win … and if you do ship to Australia, Rocco said he would love See Kai Run “Bent” in size 4.

    And he’s not even WEARING shoes yet coz he’s still too little!

    Reply
  11. Andrea

    CUTE! I have such a hard time finding cute shoes for my boy (s). But those KENSOs (in a size 4) are perfect!!! Way better than the cheapy Target shoes he’s cruising around in (not that I don’t adore Target, mind you)

    Reply
  12. Priscila

    I looked at the website not sure what I would find and found these cute shoes that are really my style. I looked at all those shoes especially because we are in a stage were we are going to need new shoes. Thank you for having this giveaway and giving us all an opportunity to win. I would love the shoes SOFIA in a size 5. Thanks.

    Reply
  13. Megan Gregory

    I love blog contests!! You are awesome for sharing!

    I love this site, had checked it before because their shoes are so cute, and we are shoe girls! We love the NORA shoes in size 5 so she can wear them this fall. Thanks!

    Reply
  14. psychmamma

    Would LOVE the Cameron Sky pair for girls! Their shoes are AMAZING! We’ve had one pair, and couldn’t believe the noticeable quality difference to other kids’ shoes. Thanks for the chance to enter.

    Reply
  15. Katie

    Grayson, size 7. My little one just got a blister from his Stride Rites. I need to find something that won’t hurt his little feet.

    Reply
  16. ltickle

    too cute! i always had it in my head that they were really expensive, but they’re less expensive than striderite!
    i like the girly Kaya, in a size 6.
    my muchkin finally started walking this past sunday, sot this is a timely contest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

