ESP

 

So remember when I told you I have a strong sixth sense?

Well, I do.

At times, I appreciate it- at other times it’s a burden.

For example, one time I played the lotto. I let the pen guide me to picking the numbers. I was off by ONE number for each of the winning numbers. For example:

ME:

11, 22, 34, 42, 55

WINNING NUMBERS:

12, 23, 35, 43, 56

yeah…

I got the power ball number correctly- which won me a whole $10.

I cannot predict lottery numbers- sorry -but sometimes I’ll dream something before it happens, or I will sense something before it happens. It’s something that runs in my family, from my maternal grandmother’s side. My great- grandafather  (the one I wrote about here) was very attune to his sixth sense. There are witness accounts of him cursing someone (back in Yemen) and the person that was cursed suddenly became engulfed in flames. I know this is hard to believe, but these things were very day-to-day years ago.

Anwho- enough of the crazy talk.

So, the other night I had a dream about one of my cousins.  Now mind you, I have about 50 cousins (my mom is one of 7, my dad is one of 9). I think I dreamt about her because she recently joined Facebook.

In my dream, she was pregnant and was having a girl.. This cousin has two boys ages 5 & 7.

So a  few days ago, I left her a message on Facebook and told her that I had a dream she was pregnant.

She emails me back saying- “well I guess that means that I should tell you that I just entered by 12th week”-

 Umm… wow.

This is the week she can officially start telling people, so no one knew!

I’m not particularly close to this cousin, so it is strange that  I sensed it.

Anyway, stay tuned to future posts about my 6th sense- but unfortunately, no lottery numbers!

 

***The contest ends tonight at 8pm- I am giving away some swag that I recieved on the Martha Stewart show on Wednesday. If you would like to enter, link back to me on your site!******

5 thoughts on “ESP

  1. hopefulmother

    Don’t you wish you could use that ESP for something awesome??!!! 🙂

    Funny.

    I had a dream about Lucille Ball dying the night before she actually died. That’s my only real claim to ESP.

    Reply
  2. Kari

    Consider yourself “linked”.

    I dream about stuff and realize as things are happening that I really knew they were gonna happen. It is just a moment before, but it has saved my life at least once.

    Reply
  3. Heather

    Cool to hear someone else has this stuff happen to them too. I have no family history of it that I know of, though. I have dreams that mean something all the time.

    I had a dream this past winter about an old friend from high-school that we were all watching the SuperBowl with some girlfriends that I didn’t recognize, but I thought it weird that there were no men around. I called her the next day and asked her to call me, because I wondered if something was up. Turns out she just split up with her husband that she has two children with. He was cheating on her. I hadn’t talked to her in years. Even she was stunned that I dreamed about her at this time.

    Reply
  4. heather...

    I can’t wait to see if your girls have this ability, too. I think this stuff is so cool. I get feelings about things a lot, but I never say anything…and a lot of the time, my inclinations are on the right track. From now on, you always have to tell me this stuff!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

