Weekend

Hey guys!

Friday was Annoying as hell.

We had to take the girls down to the passport office to expedite their passports. We were there from 11:30am- 4:30pm. Imagine, a government office- with 2 infants. Not my idea of a fun time. Neve would not stop screeching (teething) and it was jam packed. It was rainy and nasty out so when we had our little break from waiting, we went to have lunch at a Mexican restaurant (which was nice). We actually ended up getting their passports that day- which was great. So now, we are all ready for our trip next week. Wow next week- I am Way more excited than I should be seeing as though I will be on a 10 hour flight with two babies. A friend said I should give them some benadryl- my pediatrician said no (while my friend’s pediatricians say yes). What do you guys say?

On Saturday, the girls had their 6 month check up. 6 months. Insane.
Neve weighs in at: 17 lbs
Soleil weighs in at 17.2 lbs

The doctor said they are right one track physically (not developmentally) with a 6 month old. He said they are in the 50th percentile. I’ll take it.
He said they are more like 4-5 month old- which is to be expected.

They also got vaccinations (which I was NOT aware of- or I would have not went alone!). He gave Soleil hers first-which is never a good idea, bec she cries NON-STOP. Neve got hers, cried for literally 5 seconds and stopped (all the while Soleil continued to cry for the next 10 minutes)

He also said that they were in fact teething. He said that baby oraj*el does nothing and there is nothing that can be done about it, just wait it out. FUN.

Sunday: Mother’s Day:
So I hope all of you enjoyed your mother’s day yesterday, whether you ‘re a mother, or are celebrating your mother.

We went out for brunch with my parents and the girls. It was great weather in NYC (thank GD, since it has been raining non-stop the past week). We went to a Turkish restaurant. We sat outside. Soleil didn’t stop crying (while Neve slept). I don’t know if it was crankiness from the vaccine, or for the simple fact that she doesn’t like being in places that are unfamiliar. She does this often when we are out. I don’t know what to do since she needs to be ok with being outside the home. I mean, we wont be home for 3 weeks starting next week- and she will see many new and unfamiliar faces. She even cries hysterically when she seems my father (I know this secretly hurts him)!

Anyway, we had a nice lunch. Then we went to the mall with my mother while the girls slept the afternoon away.

At 5pm we went the my Friend’s son and daughter’s bbq bday party. We got there at 5pm (pretty late for a children’s party) but apparently were the first ones there. The girls were cranky from not being home all day so it made the night pretty horrible. We took some pictures, had some bbq and went home.

So guys, take out your confetti: I lost 10 pounds (ok 9.5 but its close)! I am def feeling it- but no one has said anything to me (which totally sucks!). Today though, I am looking pretty cute since a few people told me that I look great (thank you mall eyebrow threaders and a nice blow dry). Even a cocky, full of himself, a-hole at work said I look really nice (Did you do something with your hair? You look really good). Since become pg and gaining weight, I have not really felt pretty. I promise you- it’s not a pity party- I don’t want to hear “but you are pretty”. I just know when I feel good about myself.. and with these extra 25 pounds, I don’t feel it. I just don’t. So hopefully this SB diet will continue helping me drop the rest off. I am sure I will plateau eventually, but I really need to get to the weight I am comfortable in again. I hope I get there.

Here are some pics from yesterday:

Me, My mother and Neve:

My Parents:
Husband & Neve: Soleil:

Neve sleeping:
My friend’s daughter (she disliked the crown):
My friend’s son with the gift I bought them:

My best friend, Me and Soleil:


Family:
Neve thinking “Hmm.. me wants some food”:


Girls with a flamingo marionette we bought them (they were a bit freaked out at first):

I couldnt help it. They will hate me one day:

7 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. Heather

    I LOVE the hats!!! I kind of want one for myself. All your pictures are so great – What a beautiful family!

    WAY TO GO on losing weight!!! Just looking at you in the pictures, I can tell. Your face looks thinner. You just motivated me to not eat that bagel this morning!

    Reply
  2. Chas

    Congratulations on the weight loss! You are a natural beauty!! Speaking of natural beauties…those girls of yours…wow, they’re just stunning!

    Reply
  3. K J and the kids

    I gave my kids benedryl on a flight once.
    A friend did too and said it did the opposite. I don’t know.
    I don’t think that it will hurt them if that is what you are worried about.

    Congrats on the weight loss.

    Love the pictures. Those girls just keep getting cuter and cuter.

    Reply
  4. Kari

    the hats are great. Don’t worry, my kids will hate me someday too… I have taken literally thousands of pictures of them and quite a few were “sans” diaper…

    Hope your mother’s day was happy…

    Reply
  5. Topcat

    Ooooooh, delicious pics ….

    * Your mother is pretty, but you are WAY prettier;

    * Way to go on your diet … it is all about how you actually feel, hey. If you feel good and sexy, you project it;

    * The fact that a cool chick in NY hears random U2 songs and thinks of me is so unreal;

    * YOUR GIRLS!!!!!! They are just so stunning. LOVE the flamingo;

    * SO great you got their passports!

    That is all.

    xoxoxoxox

    Reply
  6. Kirsten

    Ugh, the dreaded passport line!! I am glad you got through it…you totally deserve some pampering after that!!!
    You look awesome! In the picture with your mom, you look about 20 years old…you’ve got good genes and so do those precious girls of yours 🙂
    Happy belated Mother’s Day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

