Soleil is hysterical- she hates having a blanket on her so she does everything in her power to throw it off of her- and she wins!





So it’s national de-lurking week! I would love to know who reads my blog- so come out of hiding and say hi!

I haven’t had a chance to post in a while. My daughters both have a cold (which they got from me) and I am on no sleep. When I was pregnant and people told me that when the girls would be home I would have no time to shower- I didn’t believe them. They were all right.

My shirt has formula and vomit all over and I am so yucky all over.

I had a chance to entertain twice last week which was nice. On Friday we took Neve for a sweat test to rule out cystic fibrosis. She’s good. Then we took them to my job because I had to have my boss sign my leave paperwork so that I wont be fired for going back to work in February (instead of Jan). My boss said that if I needed more time off she would be cool about it- but I am dying to get back to work so I told her that I was good.

That night I had friends over for dinner at my house. The house was spotless and I made a wonderful meal. They did not stop raving about how put together and what a wonderful hostess I was for someone who just had twins. Meanwhile what they don’t know is that I sit at home with puke stained t-shirts. Of course this had to be followed by me rushing Neve to the ER at 3:30am because she had an insane amount of mucus coming out of her mouth and nose that my poor baby couldn’t breathe. I didn’t know what to do since this was our first cold with them.
They suctioned her and she did better. They also taught us how to suction her. Then Soleil got the cold as well. Not a wonderful week- thus the lack of posts.

I leave you with pictures of my girls.

The first is of Soleil sucking on Neve’s fingers because she’s hungry. The second is Neve sleeping peacefully. The third is Soleil eating her bottle. My friend let me borrow her bott*le bundle. It holds the bottle up for the baby so that you don’t have to- it’s amazing! The last if of the two at the doctors office.



13 thoughts on “

  1. Bella

    Hi! I just read your entire blog today, so I’m not really a long-time lurker… I have a five-year-old, and 8-month-old twin boys, and I found your site through ES. First of all, Mazal Tov! I really enjoyed reading your journey so far. The girls are gorgeous! I honestly don’t know how we made it few those crazy early months, but now it seems it passed so quickly! I had NICU and breastfeeding issues, and I feel like I can relate to what you’re going through. You’re doing great! All the best!

    Reply
  2. K J and the kids

    and that she kicks it off, all in her sleep. good job.
    I’m impressed that you’ve entertained as well. WOW !
    I am the ALL MIGHTY POWERFUL SUCK YOUR BRAINS OUT mom. I can bulb suction adnoids out, I swear 🙂 ha ha
    I hope they feel better soon.

    Reply
  3. nailgirl

    Hey delurking. My name is Denise and I found you through Karen at roll playing. I was wondering why you dont have a blog roll.

    Reply
  4. Topcat is fiery,

    Oh, look at your girls!! So beautiful GG – still can’t believe they are here. You’re just going so well, good on you!!

    I love those handmade blankies xoxo

    Reply
  5. Kirsten

    They look GREAT!!! And where in the heck did you find that bottle prop thingy??!!??! I SOOOO need that!!!!
    I went to work with spit-up on my shirt today. Oh well!!!

    Reply
  6. Kerry Lynn

    where were those bottle holder uppers 10 months ago???

    I’m sorry they have colds already 😦 Mine just got their first colds last week so I’ve been absent because of that too.

    Reply
  7. Michell

    So sorry the girls are sick. That must be hard on you to see them and frustrating for them too. I love the pics of the kicking off of the blanket. She actually looks triumphant that she succeeded.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

