Tired

Ive thought a lot about what I asked in my last post and realized that I will go ahead and keep paying the money. I mean, it is only $1000 a year. There is no way I would donate them or destroy them until I have at least attempted another ivf down the road. But I would never donate them. That’s just my choice.

So tonight is the high holy Jewish holiday of Yom Kippur. Basically, this is a day of judgement. This entails fasting from sundown to sundown the next day, not watching tv or surfing the net, or doing anything electrical , cant ride in cars… etc. Pretty much the only thing you can do is lay in bed and read and go to temple.

I have fasted every year since my bat mitzva (12 years old) and I was told by my doctor that I cannot fast this year- since I have two little ones in there. So I will be drinking some water and having a piece of bread here and there. A part of me feels guilty, but I know that I have to eat. I have no choice- this is for my children.

So, I will be laying in bed for 24 hours and reading a lot.

I have been feeling VERY VERY physically exhausted lately. My body hurts, it’s hard to walk. I know that it will get harder than this, but this is pretty hard (not that I’m complaining because in a few months I get to meet my daughters GD willing)! Plus, every time I lay down, I feel Baby B’s feet/ legs logged in my rib cage. It is not fun.

Yesterday I had sharp pains on the lower part of the left side of my belly. I called the doctor and he said that it was OK. He said the only reason I should worry is if:

a) I see blood

b) I have heavy menstrual cramp pains X1000

He added: “Don’t forget, your one month more than you are”- as in I am like a woman who is 27 weeks not 23. So, I will keep truckin’.

Every time I walk by someone at work they always ask “How are you feeling?”- and truthful it’s starting to bug me! That’s always the question! I mean, I know its coming from a good place- and I must have asked the same to the pregnant women I knew prior to my own pg- but hearing it about 100 times a day and answering is getting old.

So not much to report- just all around achy and tired.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend- whatever you do!
7 thoughts on “Tired

  1. jbgrinch

    sounds like you should be tired. be careful and know that you are blessed. my wife and I tried for many years and now have 2 from china at home. it is a hard road and now it only gets harder. good luck

    Reply
  2. Chas

    I know what you mean about the “How are you feeling?” question. I joked that I was going to have “I’m FINE” tattooed on my forehead.

    Reply
  3. K J and the kids

    You have such a long way to go.
    I hate to kick you while your down…but seriously…it’s gonna get worse πŸ™‚
    Since I had a singleton pregnancy I can compare. When everyone talks about the second trimester being so great. I have to say…there was no GREAT. I just went from kinda bad, to REALLY bad…from kinda of big, to OMG I CANNOT GET ANY BIGGER ! πŸ™‚

    bread and water. I would like to see this….oh, and by that I mean…please don’t try this. You will pass out girl. Those babies, wait…you can’t live on bread and water alone. You will go in to low blood sugar shock…unless that bread is filled a variety of meats and cheeses…maybe some lettuce, pickles and tomatos.
    Oh and chips. I LOVE CHIPS on my sandwiches.

    Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply
  4. Kirsten

    I HATED that question. I know they were just being nice but, really, if something wrong would I be at work??? That’s one thing I definitely do not miss about being pregnant!
    Yep, things are going to get tough but let me just say that it was never as bad as I thought it would be (but then again I did miss out on the last 5 weeks I should have been pregnant). My only issue was swelling and getting worn out so fast. Just take it easy…that is the best advice I can give you because I really feel like I overdid it and that is why my girls came as early as they did. I never took time to take a nap, I did things around the house that I always do and I just pushed myself too hard. Rest, rest, rest. I cannot say it enough!

    Reply
  5. es

    I hope your Yom Kippur went well.

    According to my Rabbi (and doctor’s) instructions, I did not totally fast either. It was actually kind of traumatic for me to eat, because it’s been ingrained in me for so long how wrong it is, but ultimately I had to do what was best for my babies. So- as per my rabbi’s instructions- I was allowed a shot glass full of apple juice every 4 minutes and a shot glass full of food every 9 minutes- because these amounts weren’t considered really “eating”. I ended up doing this for an hour or so in the morning, then I went to synagogue till almost 3:00, then had a little more to eat and drink and then went back to synagogue till the end of the fast. Even just having that bit of food and drink in me made all the difference and I felt OK- but then again I always was a pretty decent faster.

    All in all I’m just relieved to have made it past the day. I really hope your day was not so bad either!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

