Some thoughts for the day…..

It’s interesting not to be hit on by men anymore. I no longer feel like a piece of meat. It feels good to not feel violated just walking down the street (That rhymes doesn’t it?).

I have been hit on since I was 13…. you know when the boobs kick in. Even when I was heavier I would get the hoots and hollers. But then when I lost weight…. they would not shut up- especially if I ever decided to wear a skirt (mind you I hardly ever wore a mini, I always wore the a line- knee length). My husband would tell me that he felt sorry for us women with all that unwanted attention that we receive. A few months ago I was hit on by a man- while grocery shopping with my mother! It was mortifying. My mother laughed and said that I should enjoy this time since as women age that happens less and less. Eh… I’m ok without it. It’s a nice break.

A co-worker of mine asked me how many months along I am. I laughed inside because this was the same guy that has wanted to ask me for a while but was too afraid (fearing that I had maybe just put on some weight). He said he was ready to ask because I am now obviously pregnant. I love the gays because they don’t hold back at all- he said that I had also gained weight in my ass, face, chest.. etc. Oh really? I hadn’t noticed.

So we went to get our new car yesterday. It’s pretty cool. We’ve never had a new car before. My husband drove it home because I was too afraid to. I know I will have to get over that fear soon, but I was in no mood yesterday.

I came home early yesterday so that me and dh could get all the car stuff done. He was in physical therapy for the accident when I arrived home. I reached for the keys in my purse, but realized that they were not there. Yup, I was locked outside my house. It was hot. I needed to pee. My husband had turned off his phone. My parents who live close by were not home. I proceeded to get on the bus and go to where my father had said the physical therapy center was and met my husband. I hung out with him for a while, then we went to get the car.

After that we went to the police station where the officer that took the car accident police report worked. We were there because the police report has wrong information that could be detrimental to our insurance and our law suit against the man that smashed into us (totalling our car). Of course the cops didn’t change the report (as my father had predicted, but hey we gave it a try). The NYPD are such an amazing group of people. They are so tough when you first talk to them because they are so used to confrontation and being disrespected. But when you are nice to them and thank them, that wall shatters and they are the sweetest bunch of people. I have such respect for these men and women its unbelievable.

Other than that, our past week has been a really long one. I am physically exhausted and wish I could sleep in for a few days. I don’t mind working, I just mind the getting up. I wish I could go to work on my own time. Don’t we all?
Oh, I jumped on K’s bandwagon and took the hel test. Turns out I only go to purgatory.
The Dante’s Inferno Test has sent you to Purgatory!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:

Level Score
Purgatory (Repenting Believers) Very High
Level 1 – Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers) Low
Level 2 (Lustful) Moderate
Level 3 (Gluttonous) Low
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious) Very Low
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy) Low
Level 6 – The City of Dis (Heretics) Very Low
Level 7 (Violent) Low
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers) High
Level 9 – Cocytus (Treacherous) Low

Take the Dante’s” Inferno Hell Test

3 thoughts on “

  1. K J and the kids

    JUST WAIT until you are lugging around 2 babies. NOBODY is going to look your way. Oh except for nosey people who think that they know ALL about twins and. did you you use fertility medicine ? and. do twins run in your family ?
    JUST you WAIT !
    I JUST had a woman of Indian descent (dot not feather) ask me at the park. “Are they twins” yes. “Did you use fertility drugs.” I usually have a smart ass comment, but we were in the playground with little kids running around and a photographer following my boys trying to get family pictures taken. I answered with “a little” πŸ™‚
    She then proceeded to ask me what kind of drugs ? I said “I don’t know” and walked away. NOOOOOO it didn’t stop there. She followed me around the play ground and said “it is really important…I MUST know” “of course you remember” “you must tell me”
    I didn’t answer her again and FINALLY she got the clue to leave me alone.
    Ture story. this happened Sunday.

    Reply
  2. Flygirl

    Guys used to catcall at me all the time. Then I got older (and gained weight). Not so much anymore. I kinda miss it. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Becks

    I’m glad you are getting a break from being hit…hey just think it’ll be your dh’s turn when the babies come…women love a man with a pram (stroller)!!

    The new car looks fantastic…everything is falling into place for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

