8 Facts

I have been tagged by K for 8 random facts about me. I am not too sure that it needs to be disturbing facts.. but that’s the route she went and I will go the same. Get ready.

8 random facts about me.

Here are the rules:Let others know who tagged you.Players start with 8 random facts about themselves.Those who are tagged should post these rules and their 8 random facts. Players should tag 8 other people and tell them they’ve been tagged. Disturbing facts. It’s gonna get dark up in here.

1- Well as most of you know I have a sixth sense. I can sense things that I shouldn’t. I once bought a book by James Van Praagh where he teaches you how to be aware of the forces around you and communications. I read it and I will not lie, at night I started hearing things and sensing things that I was NOT happy about. As if I had allowed myself to be open to these communications, whatever you want to call them. At night I would sometimes feel as though something was tapping me on my shoulder as I slept (no one was in my room) and I heard strange voices. So one night I lay in my bed and said out loud that I respect whatever it was that was trying to communicate with me, but that I was not ready for it. That was it. No more tapping on my shoulder, no more communications. Thank GD! I know it sounds crazy, but this stuff runs so deep into my family that I know that if I wanted to I could get to levels that most people cant. I choose not to.

2- Two nights before my grandmother passed away last night I had a dream about her. She was wearing a long white dress and had a light around her. She looked beautiful. I awoke and knew it would not be long before she passed. I called my mother that day (who was by my grandmother’s bedside) and told her that she should be prepared because my grandmother was going to let go soon. She did.

3- I have a triple nipple. There I said it. I do. It doesn’t look like a nipple though. It’s right below my left breast (which is where most triple nips are). I discovered it about 4 years ago. I always thought that it was a birthmark until further inspection. No one would be able to tell that it is what it is. I am embarrassed by it and when these babies are out, I want to get it lasered off if possible. I was so afraid of telling my husband when we were together. I felt that I needed to share, so a year before our wedding I told him. His reaction? He said that it just proves that I am unique! He loves it and says that I shouldn’t get rid of it. He said that now each baby, and himself will get to have one. Yes- he’s nuts… but I love him.

4- Freshman year of college: I went to a goth club in nyc . It was fun! I wore ripped stockings, a black skirt and top, gloves, did my hair all weird and put on tons of dark make-up. It was quite the experience and it made me realize just how normal these goth kids are! I hung out with a bunch of them that night and they were so nice and non-judgemental. They also did NOT do any drugs!

5- Sophomore year of college: Went to an S&M Club/Bar. It was a lot of fun! A bunch of friends and I decided it would be funny to go. It was. Since I was the resident virgin of the group, they decided to pool their money together and have me whipped by a beautiful half naked man. This Greek god grabbed me, dragged me on stage after my protesting- tied me up and blindfolded me. He then proceeded to bend me over and whip me! It wasn’t a joke- it really hurt! I asked him to stop but that only egged him on. When he was done he put a cherry in my mouth. That was hot. (I have pictures but will not post) :)~

6- As a child I loved the Flinstones Vitamins. My mom would give me one and then I would proceed to sneak into the kitchen, climb into the cabinets and get more. I would eat them like candy!

7- I once od’d on Tylenol- not on purpose! I have always had terrible cramps during aunt flo. One particular month I took about 28-30 pills in a span of 24 hours. I passed out during an advertising class. An ambulance was called and I needed to drink liquid charcoal to get the poison out of my system. Charcoal does not taste good. Once they checked to see that the Tylenol had not damaged my liver, and before they released me, I had to undergo a phsycological evaluation for them to know that I wasn’t trying to commit suicide. I sat with them and told them that they could talk to my doctors and they would attest that I have horrible cramps and that I usually relive them with pain killers. It took a while, but they finally let me go that night.

8- I cant spell. I really cant. Yes I am college educated and have a great job at a wonderful company… but my spelling is like an 8th graders. Thank GD for spell check!

Now I Tag:

2 thoughts on “8 Facts

  1. K J and the kids

    Same same on so many levels. I LOVED medicine as a kid. All kinds. Especially the chewable childrens asprin, cough syrups. 🙂
    I have a 6th sense. and a sick sense 🙂
    I would LOVE to see those pictures. THAT is a good story.

    Reply
  2. es

    Thanks for tagging me… but I did this meme about a month ago here:

    http://subfertilesadness.blogspot.com/2007/06/8-random-things.html

    By the way- just so you know you’re not alone- I, too, have a third nipple (also below my left breast)! I always kind of knew it was a nipple, even though it does kind of look like a very raised birthmark. I have wanted to ask a doctor about it but always felt too embarrassed to do that. For the most part, it doesn’t bother me- or my husband- so I don’t think I would ever get it removed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

