It happened

My first trimester is now coming to a close and what happens?

I threw up today.

I know that this is not a big deal, but this was my first time! I have not thrown up during this pregnancy. But then again, nothing with me is ever “text-book”.

Its so funny, only yesterday was I talking to my mother about it. She said that she had lunch with her aunt (who is my mother’s age). She too has a daughter my age who is pregnant (she is about 2 months or so). My mother’s aunt told my mother that her daughter can not stop throwing up. I relayed this story to my husband in the evening and he said that my pregnancy might be going well because it took me so long to get pregnant (I.E. G-D wants to make it easy for me). I said that maybe he was right.

Cut to this morning- with me puking into the sink. I was genuinely surprised! I mean I know that it happens to other women- but me? After I threw up I laughed and told my babies to behave in there. After all they were so darling until now.

On Friday I have an NT Screening. I am a bit worried about it. They can give me answers on the spot. I hope all is well in womb land. I just pray that they are doing well. Nothing in this world is more important than your children being healthy. Wow- I sound like a mom!

Me- a mom? How strange!

5 thoughts on “It happened

  1. K J and the kids

    hmmmm ? I hope you aren’t the one who throws up for the REST of the pregnancy 🙂 ha ha
    Just kidding.
    I think it was the little girl in their making you sick. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Lindsay

    Lol, I actually threw up in the sink this morning, too. Grape nuts. Came up fairly easy, If you have to throw up something, I highly recommend them. I wasn’t even nauseated. I was just brushing my teeth and them wham! Oops.

    Reply
  3. es

    Good luck on your NT scan.

    This has been my new worry for the past day- mine is scheduled for Monday, but I think I’m going to cancel it and not have it done. I’m terrified that they’re going to tell me I’m high risk, and then I would have to do an amnio, which I’m not sure I would do because I am even more terrified of having a miscarriage. Especially because I’m pregnant with twins. So then what’s the point of having it done?

    Anyway. Hope yours goes smoothly!

    Reply
  4. Malky B.

    I also started throwing up at the beginning of my second trimester with my daughter. It lasted a few weeks and then went away.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

