Cute

A funny thing happened today.

I had to attend an industry convention today for a few hours. As I was walking around having fun (It is the media industry after all) I came across a Psychic Friends Network Booth. There was nothing flashy about it, but I walked on over.

Turns out that there was a little booth with a web camera. If you wanted, you could go up to the booth and talk to the psychic on the end. Of course I did.

The man who was on the other end was the head psychic on the network ( He’s a well known in the UK- Christian Dion). I walked up, gave him my name ( we could communicate) and that’s it. All he needed was to look at me and have my name.

What he said:

1. He said that I had just started a new job and that although the process started in February- I only recently got the job ( How insane?)

2. Said the new job has left me panicky- but I should let that go.

3. Said the job would open many doors for me ( hopefully).

4. Said something medical happened to me 3 years ago that has affected me until today that has resolved itself ( removal of tube and ovary which caused my if)

5. Said a lot of things have started happening as of February and will wind down as of next February.

6. Asked who has been talking about babies lately- me or my husband. The funny thing is, he didn’t see me from the waist down ( I saw myself on the screen) so there was no way he would know that I was pg .

I said that I was pregnant with twins. He said that this new job will help- not hinder my children and that they would be born healthy. He also said that getting a new job and getting pg was all part of a cosmic plan and is happening at the same time for a reason. Said I no longer have to be panicky.

It was pretty entertaining.

3 thoughts on “Cute

  1. Kirsten

    That is very interesting!! I went to see the medium, John Edwards, about 5 years ago after my stepdad died and it was amazing…it truly made me wonder.
    I’m glad that you told your boss and got it over with! I am sure it is a huge relief and it sounds like she took it very well. Now that you’ve got that figured out, it’ll be easier to prepare for your leave.
    Your convention sounds like it would be fun…I work in the apartment industry so our trade shows are pretty lame!!

    Reply
  2. Nearlydawn

    Um, that’s not interesting that is CREEPY! LOL

    If I was gauranteed to get that guy I would call now, based on your testamony. πŸ™‚ How cool!

    I don’t believe many people have talent at fortune telling, but we have had so many weird premonitions in my family that it is hard to believe no one can see a bit into the future and past.

    You’d have to hear the stories to understand what I mean. LOL

    Reply
  3. K J and the kids

    THAT IS FREAKY !!!
    I can’t believe that he knew all about your job and babies.
    Didn’t you ask him what you were having ? πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

