Week 8

OK, I too will add a belly shot of me at 8 weeks. Keep in mind, I am having twins.

Unfortunately I do not have a beautiful belly like most of you ladies.

Oh disclaimer:

1. I have a huge birthmark on my tummy. It is clear in the picture. My mother says that she wanted some falafel in pita bread when she was pregnant with me. She wanted a specific kind from her home in Israel. Since that wasn’t available, and she was craving it- I came out with a pita/falafel sandwhich on my tummy. It is not visible to the naked eye unless I take a pen and outline it. My husband thought I was joking until I did it.

2. I have a scar on my lower tummy as well. It looks like a dark dot in the picture. This is from my third surgery- the one I had in October. I have one on each side of my abdomen. It was from a laparoscopy- where my OBGYN opened me up to see why I wasn’t getting pregnant. And although they are not pretty, they are my battle scars…..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

5 thoughts on “Week 8

  1. K J and the kids

    You skinny bitch. (said in the most endearing and loving way)
    You look fantastic. You TOTALLY look pregnant. Most of us went through the “just looking fat” stage. You went from skinny to prego in .8 !
    Looks wonderful !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

