The Look

So today I got “the look”

You know the one I’m talking about, we’ve been guilty of it many times ourselves. When you run into someone and they look directly at your stomach and ask themselves whether or not they should ask. Now, assuming they were wrong- that would be quite embarrassing for them, let alone the person with the big poochy belly.

I got the look today big time!

And I know it’s only a matter of time before someone asks the question. The problem, I’m not ready to announce, not until my first trimester is over (in about a month from now).

I am already starting to show and I am at 7 weeks!

I attribute this to:

a) The IVF making me bloated

b) My twinsies

So until I am ready, I will wear my tunics proudly, trying to hide the pooch and avert their stares with witty banter.
3 thoughts on “The Look

  1. K J and the kids

    That’s funny that we both posted eye pictures today 🙂

    Good luck hiding it. I remember being and feeling extremely bloated.

    Reply
  2. topcat

    Go the witty banter, Gemini Girl! I, personally, make it a rule to never, EVER ask someone if she is pregnant. Even if she’s 9 months and about to go into labour at any given moment – I just. Don’t. Ask.

    I hope peoples curiosity can hold off til your 2nd trimester!
    xo

    Reply
  3. Mony

    The tunic fashion is perfect for concealing a growing bump. I told the ladies at my lunch shop today that I am 12 weeks pregnant & they both said that they thought I was BUT didn’t want to say anything incase I wasn’t!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

